Welcome to the Physics Instructional Resource Association (PIRA) Website.

Current Officers

Presidential Election Cycle:

Past President:  David Kardelis, Utah State University (Eastern)

President:  Steve Narf, University of Wisconsin

President-Elect:  Stephen Irons, Yale University

Vice President:  David Haley, Pomona College

Extended Board:

        --Elected positions:

Secretary:  Mary Ann Klassen, Swarthmore College

Treasurer:  David Sturm, University of Maine

        --Appointed positions:

Webmaster:  Michael Thomason, University of Colorado Boulder

PIRA Representative to AAPT:  Sam Sampere, Syracuse University

Parliamentarian (Constitution Committee Chair):  Tony Papirio, retired, University of Massachusetts

Previous Past President (TAP-L Chair):  Keith Warren, North Carolina State University

DCS Committee Chair:  Dale Stille, University of Iowa

PIRA Workshop Committee Chairs: Dale Stille, University of Iowa and Sam Sampere, Syracuse University